Department of Electric Engineering

The Department of Electrical Engineering adopted the ABEEK (Accreditation Board for Engineering Education in Korea) system in 2002 and has continuously advanced and improved its curriculum in the last 10 years, building an original renewable energy technology development center and participating in Korea Electric Power Corporation’s ‘Fundamental Workforce Development Project’, the ‘Capacity Building Project for Universities’ IT Departments’ of the Ministry of Information and Communications and the ‘Electric IT Workforce Development Project of the Ministry of Knowledge Economy. The Department relies heavily on the idea of ‘back-to-basics’ and is focused on producing electric engineering specialists that have comprehensive perspective, practical mindset as well as a sound knowledge in basics and specific concepts.

Location : Rm.214, Bima Hall

Tel : 82-2-940-5140

Fax : 82-2-940-5141

Website :


Name Position Email
Seung-ki Jeong Professor
Jin-woong Hong Professor
Heung-jae Lee Professor
Chang-bum Ahn Professor
Kun-young Lee Professor
Joo-yeop Choi Professor
Don Hur Professor
Seung-ho Song Professor
Hyung-suk Kim Associate Professor
Jeong-hoon Lee Associate Professor