Department of Electronic Engineering

The Department of Electronic Engineering further strengthened the curriculum by acquiring the 'Certification of the Accreditation Board for Engineering Education in Korea (ABEEK)' in 2004 and has been focusing on producing field-oriented engineers, offering Samsung Electronics Information and Communications Track and LG Electronics Employment Contract Program. The Department not only carries out mega-scale, national projects such as Brain Korea (BK21) Stage 2 Project, National Research Laboratory projects, ITRC (Information Technology Research Center) projects, ERC (Engineering Research Center) projects as an ‘Outstanding Research Institute Accredited by the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology’, but it also participates in various corporate and government-funded research projects and strives to become a global research institute with world-class research capabilities.

location : Rm.620, Bima Hall

Tel : 82-2-940-5295

Fax : 82-2-940-5235

Website :


Department of Electronic Engineering
Name Position Email
Eun-soo Kim Professor
Sung-hyun Yang Professor
Seung-Jun Oh Professor
Nam-young Kim Professor
Jae-seong Lee Professor
Ji-sang Yoo Professor
Ho-chong Park Professor
Bok-ki Kim Professor
Sang-shin Lee Professor
Jae-young Park Professor